Staff

Faculty staff

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Strasser
Chair in Human-Environment Systems Research
Team leader
Project management, coordination
Mail: ulrich.strasser@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54004

… read more …

Ass. Prof. Dr. Thomas Marke
Scientific coordinator, vice team leader
Project coordination, scaling techniques, land-atmosphere interaction, hydrological modeling
Mail: thomas.marke@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54007

… read more …

Dr. Gertraud Meißl
Senior scientist, senior lecturer, vice team leader
Project coordination, catchment hydrology
Mail: gertraud.meissl@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54015

… read more …

Project staff

Dr. Kristian Förster

Senior Scientist
Model development, hydrological modeling
Project: STELLA
Mail: kristian.foerster@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54051

… read more …

Pohl

Dr. Stefan Pohl

Senior Scientist
Snow hydrology, Hydrological process studies in Alpine and Arctic regions
Affiliation both at University of Freiburg and Innsbruck
Project: BIAS II
Mail: stefan.pohl@uibk.ac.at and
stefan.pohl@hydrology.uni-freiburg.de
Phone: +49 (0)761 2033529

… read more …

MSc Florian Hanzer
PhD-student
Model development, snow and glacier hydrology
Project: HydroGeM3
Teaching
Mail: florian.hanzer@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54051

… read more …


MSc Jan Schmieder
PhD-student
Tracer hydrology, catchment hydrology
Project: HydroGeM3
Teaching
Mail: jan.schmieder@student.uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54046

… read more …

Daniel MSc Daniel Günther
PhD-student
Mountain hydrology, model development
Project: CRYOMON-SciPro
Teaching
Mail: daniel.guenther@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54046

… read more …

Marcel Siegmann
Master student
Data management, GIS, microsensor techniques
Project: BIAS II
Mail: marcel.siegmann@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54046



DSC_6582
Nico Bahro
Master student
Data management, GIS, microsensor techniques
Project: HydroGeM3
Mail: nico.bahro@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54046