Faculty staff

Ass.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Marke
Team leader
Project coordination, climatology, scaling and regionalisation techniques, land-atmosphere interaction, hydrological modeling
Mail: thomas.marke@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54007

… read more …

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Strasser
Chair in Human-Environment Systems Research
Project management, coordination
Mail: ulrich.strasser@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54004

… read more …


Dr. Michael Warscher
University Assistant – Post Doc
Project management, regional climate and hydrology, snow hydrology, dynamical downscaling, hydrological modelling
Mail: michael.warscher@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54010

… read more …

Dr. Gertraud Meißl
Senior scientist, senior lecturer
Project coordination, catchment hydrology
Mail: gertraud.meissl@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54015

… read more …


Project staff

Dr. Florian Hanzer
Post Doc
Model development, snow and glacier hydrology
Project: PROSNOW
Teaching
Mail: florian.hanzer@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)316/380 8458

… read more …

MSc Jan Schmieder
PhD student
Tracer hydrology, catchment hydrology
Project: HydroGeM3
Teaching
Mail: jan.schmieder@student.uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54046

… read more …

MSc Daniel Günther
PhD student
Mountain hydrology, model development
Project: CRYOMON-SciPro
Teaching
Mail: daniel.guenther@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54046

… read more …

MSc Florentin Hofmeister
Research assistant
Project: BIAS II
Hydrological modeling
Mail: florentin.hofmeister@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54046

… read more …

BSc, BEd Anna-Viola Krappmann
Master student
Student Assistant
Mail: anna-viola.krappmann@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54046



BA Julia Ferstl
Master student
Student Assistant
Project: FuSE-AT
Mail: julia.ferstl@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54046



BSc Matthias von Stackelberg
Master student
Student Assistant
Mail: Matthias.Von-Stackelberg@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43(0)512/507 54046